top of page

MAKING IT PRETTY

My Favorite Make of 2016: the Winslow Culottes by Helen's Closet

These were by far my favorite make of 2016. Everytime I wore them I felt pulled together and stylish. There is always that one thing in your wardrobe that makes you feel great and these are it for me. It's partly to do with the material of course which was a tan viscose from Remnant Kings but the design is just flattering. The ease in the waist is just how I like it and the box pleats are my favorite. I made these the day before we went to Cyprus - I usually have my machine out right until the night before a holiday! I used french seams but due to me being in a rush I left off the pockets. I love pockets but I just thought there was a lot of material in these and I wanted them steamlined over my hips. I did make a shorts version of the Winslow Culottes and I did put in in-seam pockets (I used this tutorial from SewMamaSew for inserting inseam pockets with french seams and it was really clear and concise). I haven't and won't be taking pictures of the shorts as they are just plain black and a nightmare to photograph in the dead of winter and also they are packed away in my summer clothes boxes and I'm too lazy to get them out. Maybe I'll post about them in the summer.

I have nothing bad to say about this pattern so here are a bunch of pictures that my husband took on our holiday in Cyprus.

The look you give your husband when he tells you to twirl

I wondered what these wet patches were but then quickly realised they where the right height for drool marks from my 1 year old! Little monkey.

  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page